My Cebu Photo Blog

Get Intimate with the Queen City Of the South

Tack Så Mycket!


 

That means ‘thank you so much‘ in Swedish. Hehehehe. I looked that up right after I met our lovely Cebuano friend from Sweden – Ms. Vanessa aka Buchick – this afternoon in Ayala. Meream of Bored and Crafty and her boyfriend Uzi were also there.

Ms. Vanessa was so cool. She introduced to us her young kid who was very nice and friendly. Two Swedish friends arrived later and they were also very cool. It was really fun listening to them when they started talking in Swedish. The language is so cool. I hope I get to learn it someday [one of my all time fave short flicks is from Sweden].

Before we parted ways, Ms. Vanessa gave me a pack of Swedish Chocolate. Cool! Hehehehe. And she  gave me a hug. Swedish people are just so sweet. I’ve never hugged another first-time acquaintance before so it was real fascinating. Hehehe.

I think that’s what we Filipinos lack. We give out bright smiles to anyone and yet we feel afraid to touch and hug and just be emotional. We just laugh at things. Well, I think it’s both good and bad. Hehehe.

 

I look wasted there but I’m not. Really.

Meream and Ms. Vanessa.

Now with Uzi.

There’s the Leica Camera Bag that Meream made for me. Groovy!

Closer look.

Anyways, the short meeting was real fun. Hope I get to meet Ms. Vanessa again in the near future. Bon Voyage on your flight Friday. =)

 

14 responses to “Tack Så Mycket!

  1. Myam January 11, 2008 at 12:23 am

    ohyes, you should practice your hugs. haha

  2. jorge January 11, 2008 at 11:10 am

    ley……hmmmm…the question is, whom would you like to practice with!???!!! hahaha. peace “)

  3. Pingback: a girl’s gotta have… «

  4. Inday Myrna January 11, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    hi Ley aside from shake hands thats the way we great people, hug.
    When i was new in aussie im too embarrash about it. Karon anad na oi.

    Hi Vanessa, balik na diay ka diha sa Sweden. I hope you enjoy ur holiday.

  5. ofw_cebu January 11, 2008 at 7:58 pm

    cool . . .it would have been nice to join you in your meet….medyo na busy lang pod gamay…..have a nice trip vanessa . . . .

  6. Buchick January 13, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Hi Ley! I’m back in the land of the vikings where it’s cold, gray and boring! I miss Cebu na – grabe!! I’m still jetlagged, tired and sad since I have 1 luggage missing where all my nice stash from Cebu are packed, including Meream’s cute bags :-( . I hope I get it back soon…

    Anyway, it was so fun meeting you and Meream. It was short but I had a great time jud! You are so so cool and Meream is so sweet. We should all meet up again in June. Hey, you make it sound that I am swedish na CEBUANA baya jud ko. Even my son lists balut, barbecues from Larsian, puso and buwad as his all-time favorite food – mas bisdak pa kay kanako :-)

    Inday Myrna, thank you ha? Nag enjoy jud mi sa Cebu.

    OFW_CEBU, thank you sad. We got home safe and sound. How long are you going to be there? Sad we didn’t get to meet up.

  7. leylander January 14, 2008 at 10:10 am

    hello ms. vanessa. We’re glad you made it home safely. Thanks for meeting us. It was really fun! hehehe.

    Hope makit-an na imong bag. Hehe

  8. ofw_cebu January 14, 2008 at 10:58 am

    buchick, time runs so fast and we are glad you are back home safe now….dili pod ko magdugay diri karon, inihap na lang dyud, in fact sa Sunday (Jan. 20) na pod ko molarga balik sa London Bridge is falling down :) I might be back again within the year so, update lang ta diri sa blog ni ley…..nagpahimulos ko karon sa akong pipila ka adlaw nahabilin, ga sige pod ko laroy laroy sa siyudad aron sulit ang bakasyon…..Pit senyor…

  9. ianne January 14, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Leylan, WHERE ARE YOU? Pick up your gift at the front desk of the Apple Tree Suites on 22 Ilorente St.. I will meet you later. Right now I’m with my sister at JY Square, we just had our lunch at the Dimsum.=) She made the itineraries for me & she is so determined to follow them. LOL I’m using the Internet Cafe here. Hope you will pick it up soon. Hi, Vanessa, good that you had a great time here.

  10. ianne January 14, 2008 at 2:34 pm

    Vanessa, we went to Larsian too, I finally tasted the spicy chorezo.=) The mountain view is so majestic, I just loved it.

  11. Buchick January 14, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    ofw_cebu: pag enjoy jud diha para sulit jud imong vacation. have a safe trip back to London!

    ianne: Enjoy Cebu and have a fun on your vacation there and take lots of pictures! Take care!

  12. Brownie January 15, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    Wow! Ibog lang ka dah!

  13. mary January 15, 2008 at 10:45 pm

    Have you been to Denmark Vanessa? There’s a bridge linking Denmark and Sweden.

  14. Nick October 27, 2011 at 12:34 am

    yeah Swedish people are very kind, warm and accommodating. damn I miss Sweden and Gamla Stan.. and for chocolates, I LOVE KEX and MARABOU! so delicious..

Leave a comment, bai!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,456 other followers

